Rep. Thomas Washburne Finalist for IN Supreme Court

The Judicial Nominating Commission named 11 finalists, including Thomas W. Washburne of Evansville, for the 110th Supreme Court judicial position.

The Commission conducted public interviews for 20 applicants March 21-22.

On May 12, Justice Robert D. Rucker will retire from the five-member Supreme Court.

According to the Indiana Constitution and state statute, the seven-member Commission must recruit and select candidates to fill the vacancy on the state's highest court.

The Commission will interview the 11 finalists April 17-19.

The Commission will then publicly vote to send three nominees to the Governor who has 60 days to select Indiana's next justice.

Below is the list of the 11 finalists:

  • Rep. Thomas Washburne of Evansville, Indiana
  • Hon. Vicki L. Carmichael, Clark Circuit 4
  • Hon. Peter R. Foley, Morgan Superior Court 1
  • Hon. Christopher M. Goff, Wabash Superior Court
  • Hon. Maria D. Granger, Floyd Superior Court 3
  • Ms. Elizabeth C. Green of Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Ms. Leslie C. Henderzahs of Fishers, Indiana
  • Hon. Steven. L. Hostetler, St. Joseph Superior Court
  • Hon. Matthew C. Kincaid, Boone Superior Court 1
  • Mr. William N. Riley of Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Mr. Peter J. Rusthoven of Indianapolis, Indiana

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Video Center