Toyota Names New President for Gibson Co. Plant

Toyota Motor North America is announcing a new president for its Princeton, Indiana plant. Millie Marshall is the plant's new president as of January 1, 2017.

Marshall is currently president of the company's powertrain plant in Charleston, West Virginia.

She joined Toyota 1991 at the company's vehicle and engine assembly plant in Georgetown, Kentucky as a specialist in the information systems division.

In 2003, she was promoted to general manager of administration at Toyoat Motor Manufacturing Alabama.

“I am humbled and extremely honored to lead Toyota Indiana as president,” said Millie. “I look forward to the coming year and transitioning into the new role and learning about the community.”

Current Toyota Indiana President Norm Bafunno is being named Group Vice President of North American Competitiveness at the company's regional headquarters in Plano, Texas.

“It has been my sincere privilege to serve as president of Toyota Indiana. The continued growth of this plant is a direct result of the dedication and commitment of our 5,000 team members,” said Norm Bafunno, Toyota Indiana president. “Additionally, over the past 20 years we have had tremendous support from our community and government leaders. Indiana truly is a great place to live and work and it is because of the dedicated workforce and committed leaders of this community.”

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Video Center