Four Teams Left in D2 NCAA Tournament

Published 03/27 2014 11:12AM

Updated 03/27 2014 11:19AM

Central Missouri, Metro State, West Liberty, and USC-Aiken are the only teams left in the Division Two NCAA Basketball Tournament this season.  Central Missouri advanced with a 98-88 win over Southern Connecticut State to earn the right to face Metro State, who like Tuskegee, placed five players in double figures, in a 106-87 win over the Golden Tigers on Wednesday.  Also at Ford Center that day, West Liberty eliminated the Defending D2 National Champ, Drury, 85-75, setting up a showdown with USC-Aiken.  The Pacers
beat Chico State 85-70 in the nightcap.  Here's the schedule for Thursday:

Metro St. vs Central Missouri: 6 p.m.
USC-Aiken vs West Liberty: 8:30 p.m.

Eyewitness News will have live coverage from Ford Center beginning at 4 p.m. Thursday.

Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.