Awards Presented at the EBA Annual Law Day Dinner


The Evansville Bar Association recognized Philip Siegel with the James Bethel Gresham Award on Friday at the annual Law Day dinner.

Phil has been practicing law for 57 years along with many other achievements. He was admitted into the EVSC Hall of Fame, served as EBA President, a past recipient of the Susan K. Helfrich Pro Bono Award, and more.

Meagan Brien was also recognized by the Evansville Bar Association with the Doran Perdue Service Award at the annual Law Day dinner.

In her first seven years of law practice, she has already served on the EBA Board of Directors, chaired in the Mock Trials, co-chaired the Law Day Celebration, and more.

In choosing Brien for the nomination, they said,

“Meagan always steps up where needed. She is fully involved in every task given and does not chair in name only. Over the last several years Meagan has made minor and major improvements to every event she has been involved in….Her quiet improvements to existing projects will create lasting and impactful changes within the Bar.”

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories