Evansville female leaders to be recognized at Athena Award luncheon

athena 2019 FOR WEB_1550837317062.jpg.jpg

Female leaders in the community of Evansville will be recognized at the Athena Award Luncheon on Friday.

The representative of the 2019 award will be announced at the 28th annual Athena Award luncheon at 11:30 at the Old National Events Plaza in downtown Evansville.

The Class of 2019 Athenas are:

Gina Gibson – Executive Director at Evansville Christian Life Center

Mary Kessler – Dean of Education and Health Sciences at University of Evansville

Deena Laska Lewis – Founder and Choreographer at Children’s Center for Dance Education

Millie Marshall – President of Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana

Susan Parsons – CFO at Koch Enterprises

Carrie Roelle – Partner at Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn, LLP

Chicago-based Athena International is a nonprofit organization founded in 1982 by Martha Mertz.

In addition to supporting, developing, and honoring women leaders, the organization seeks to create balance in leadership worldwide and inspire women to achieve their full potential.

Since the program’s inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 leaders in more than 500 communities have received the Athena Award.

For more information on Athena recipients, click here.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on February 22, 2019)

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.