EVSC to host ‘Hall of Fame 2018’ induction

evsc hallf of fame logo FOR WEB_1552466932234.jpg.jpg

The EVSC will officially induct 11 members into the 2018 EVSC Hall of Fame at the fifth annual “Hall of Fame: An Evening to Remember” gala, hosted by the EVSC Foundation.

The event will take place at the Tropicana Executive Conference Center Wednesday evening at 5:00, with a social hour meet and greet, followed by dinner.

The program will begin at 6:00, and will include an awards ceremony and video highlights of inductees’ accomplishments and quality of character.

The 11 inductees this year include:

Brad Ellsworth

Steve Fritz

Ron Glass

Mabel Lee Hamman

Drs. Michael and Maria Del Rio Hoover

Walter McCarty

Susan McDowell-Rily, Ph.D.

Nancy Nussmeier, M.D.

Ken Wempe

Brian Williams, Esq.

The EVSC Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding individuals who have made a positive impact on public education in their communities.

Honoring worthy graduates and supporters emphasizes the importance of community service and is meant to inspire EVSC students to seek excellence in their own education and careers.

For more information on each of the inductees, click here.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on March 13, 2019)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories