10 Democratic candidates qualify for next presidential debate


(ABC) – On Thursday, the Democratic National Committee notified 10 Democratic candidates that they had qualified for the next presidential debate in Houston on September 12.

Here’s a list of the candidates that will be at the debate hosted by ABC News in partnership with Univision (alphabetical order):
• Former Vice President Joe Biden
• New Jersey Sen. Cory Booker
• South Bend, Indiana, Mayor Pete Buttigieg
• Former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julián Castro
• California Sen. Kamala Harris
• Minnesota Sen. Amy Klobuchar
• Former Texas Rep. Beto O’Rourke
• Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders
• Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren
• Entrepreneur Andrew Yang

The podium order will be announced at 2:30 p.m. on ABC News Live’s “The Briefing Room.”

For the latest breaking news and stories from across thetri-state, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on August 29, 2019)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories