Burn ban issued for Gibson, Dubois counties

burn ban_1478100021728.jpg

GIBSON COUNTY, Ind. (WEHT) – A burn ban has been issued in Gibson and Dubois counties.

Due to dry conditions and the increased risk of spreading fires, there will be a burn ban in effect until further notice.

The Gibson County Sheriff’s Office says the burn ban will be reviewed in one week to see if it will be lifted.

There are also burn bans in Hancock, McLean, Webster, Union, Ohio, Daviess, Muhlenberg, and Hopkins counties in Kentucky.

You can also check out what Kentucky counties have burn bans here.

You can check out what Indiana counties have burn bans in effect by clicking here.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on Sept. 27, 2019)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories