EPD holds ceremony for new hires


EVANSVILLE,Ind. (WEHT)-Monday afternoon, EPD welcomed new hire Dillen Friend along with many others to be sworn in . The ceremony for new hires was at The Victory Theatre in Evansville.

In addition to the new officers, Evansville police department acknowledged the promotion of Samuel Sedoris to Sergeant, Josh Wittmer to Lieutenant, Karla Larmore to Captain, and Stephanie Cox to Deputy Chief.

The Bronze Merit Awards were presented to Officer Daniel Betz and Officer Kent Walker for their exceptional actions during a critical situation last fall.

Police officer stated that Dillen looks forward to serving in a community hes familiar with.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.
(This story was originally published on January 6, 2020)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories