TRI-STATE (WEHT) — As rain washed over the Tri-State at the end of October, many counties eased up on their burn bans.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security says Gibson, Posey, Perry, Daviess, Dubois, Spencer and Martin counties have lifted their bans.

Vanderburgh, Warrick and Dubois counties are still under burn bans as of 2:30 p.m. on November 9. Warrick had previously lifted theirs, but now has backpedaled and reinstated it.

Although many of the Kentucky counties that were under a burn ban have now lifted them, Muhlenberg County has also reinstated theirs.

Despite the help of rain, Kentucky officials are still urging people to remain cautious about burning during what is typically Kentucky’s dry season.