Indiana State Fair announces more concerts

Local News
indiana state fairgrounds web_1560353984238.jpg.jpg

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (WEHT) — This week, the Indiana State Fair announced five additional shows that will be part of the 17 concerts making up the entertainment for the fair from August 2-18.

Each day of the fair features a concert that’s free with paid admission.

All shows start at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

The first six shows were announced last week.

This week, five more were announced:

  • Air Supply (Legendary multi-million selling Australian duo) Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT (GRAMMY® winning Alternative Rock band) Wednesday, August 7
  • David Nail  (Chart topping Country music superstar) Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles (1980s Party Cover band) Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men (one of the most recognizable & iconic R&B groups in music history) Wednesday, August 14

  
The 2019 Indiana State Fair Free Stage concerts announced to date include:

  • Ace Frehley Friday, August 2
  • Chase Rice Sunday, August 4
  • Air Supply Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT Wednesday, August 7
  • Pop 2000 Tour Hosted by Lance Bass ft: O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, Tyler Hilton Friday, August 9
  • David Nail Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men Wednesday, August 14
  • Melissa Etheridge Thursday, August 15
  • Everclear Friday, August 16
  • Gospel Music Festival Headlined by Mary Mary Sunday, August 18* 3pm show

Click here for more information.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.
(This story was originally published on June 12, 2019)

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.