Junior League of Evansville announces Meg Dettwiler Memorial Scholarship

junior league of evansville web_1499797469420.jpg

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WEHT) – The Junior League of Evansville announced the annual Meg Dettwiler Memorial Scholarship for a collegiate woman who stands with a declared major that will impact women and children to improve their lives.

Applicants must be from Posey, Gibson, Dubois, Vanderburgh, or Henderson (Kentucky) counties.

Two scholarships, each at $1,000, will be distributed.

Applications are due by March 15, 2020. You can apply by clicking here.

Dettwiler joined the Junior League of Evansville in 1979 and was an active League member for nine years including service on the Board and Executive Committee.

In 1996, she was awarded Evansville’s Athena Award and in 1998 she received the Junior League of Evansville’s Helen Klamer Philip Award.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on January 15, 2020)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories