Local political action committee releases endorsements

Local News
southwest indiana chamber logo FOR WEB_1560767778415.jpg.jpg

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WEHT)- The Jobs for Southwest Indiana Political Action Committee (JPAC) announced their endorsements ahead of the November election Monday.

JPAC was established in 1996 to support pro-business candidates for state and local offices. JPAC is chaired by a Republican and Democrat of the Southwest Indiana Chamber Board of Directors and use established criteria and guidelines to determine support. Recordings of candidate interviews can be found on the Chamber’s website.


Governor & Lt. Govenor- Eric Holcomb & Suzanne Crouch (R)

Indiana House District 74- Matt Hostettler (R)

Indiana House District 76- Wendy McNamara (R)

Indiana House District 77- Ryan D. Hatfield (D)

Indiana House District 78- Holli Sullivan (R)

Vanderburgh County Council- Joe Kiefer (R), Mike Goebel (D), Angela Koehler Lindsey (R), Amy Back (D)

Warrick County Council- Bradley Overton (R), Ron Bacon (R)

Vanderburgh County Commissioner- Ben Shoulders (D)

EVSC Board- Terry Gamblin, Jeff Worthington, Amy Word

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on October 5, 2020)


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories