Loretta Rush reappointed Chief Justice of Indiana Supreme Court


Courtesy: Indiana Supreme Court

INDIANAPOLIS (WEHT) – On Wednesday, the Judicial Nominating Commission voted to reappoint Loretta Rush as Indiana’s Chief Justice.

All current Indiana Supreme Court Justices – Steven David, Mark Massa, Geoffrey Slaughter, and Christopher Goff – told the commission that Chief Justice Rush should remain the branch’s leader.

“I’m honored to be appointed as Indiana’s Chief Justice once again. I intend to continue working to put the people of Indiana at the center of everything the courts do to resolve disputes,” explained Chief Justice Loretta Rush. “Our judges, clerks, court staff, and lawyers are committed to a service-oriented approach through numerous programs and initiatives that make the judiciary fair, efficient, and effective.”

Rush was appointed to the court in 2012 and was first selected as Chief Justice in 2014.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the tri-state, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on August 21, 2019)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories