The U.S. Small Business Administration says working capital disaster loans are available in the Tri-State

Local News

(WEHT)- The U.S. Small Business Administration announced Thursday that Working Capital Disaster Loans are available in Kentucky. This a result of drought and high temperatures that began on July 1, 2019.

The loan is available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and private nonprofit organizations. The loan amount can be up to $2 million with interest rates of 4 percent for small businesses and 2.75 percent for private nonprofit organizations, with terms up to 30 years.

The loans are available in the following counties in Kentucky : Adair, Anderson, Bath, Boyd, Boyle, Bracken, Breckinridge, Butler, Carter, Casey, Clay, Daviess, Elliott, Fleming, Garrard, Grayson, Greenup, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Henderson, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Martin, Mason, Meade, McCreary, McLean, Menifee, Mercer, Morgan, Muhlenberg, Nelson, Nicholas, Ohio, Pendleton, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Taylor, Union, Washington, Webster, Whitley and Woodford.

Applicants can apply online using this website

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on Feb. 13, 2020)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories