Three Tri-State Kentucky counties eligible for disaster loans due to rain, flooding

oboro flooding tim crabtree web_1471467367708.jpg

KENTUCKY (WEHT) – Three Tri-State Kentucky counties are eligible for Economic Injury Disaster Loans as a result of the excessive rain and flooding that began in March 2019.

Daviess, Henderson, and Union counties are eligible for these loans.

The announcement was made Tuesday by the U.S. Small Business Administration.

These loans are available for small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and private non-profit organizations in Kentucky.

Under this declaration, the SBA’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to eligible farm-related and non-farm-related entities that suffered financial losses as a direct result of the rain and flooding.

The loan amount can be up to two million dollars with interest rates of 2.75% for private non-profit organizations and four percent for small businesses, with terms up to 30 years.

Applicants can go online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s website.

You can also call customer service at 800-659-2955 or send an email to

Submissions should be be completed no later than April 29, 2020.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the tri-state, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on September 10, 2019)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.