Candidates file in Vanderburgh County

Your Local Election HQ
Texas Primary Election

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WEHT)- Friday was the last day candidates could file in Vanderburgh County ahead of the May 5 primary.

President of the United States

  • Donald Trump (Rep.)
  • Bill Weld (Rep.)
  • Joseph Biden (Dem.)
  • Michael Bloomberg (Dem.)
  • Pete Buttigieg (Dem.)
  • Tulsi Gabbard (Dem.)
  • Amy Klobuchar (Dem.)
  • Bernie Sanders (Dem.)
  • Tom Steyer (Dem.)
  • Elizabeth Warren (Dem.)
  • Andrew Yang (Dem.)


  • Eric Holcomb (Rep.)
  • Woody Myers (Dem.)

United States Rep. (8th District)

  • Larry Buschon (Rep.)
  • Ron Drake (Dem.)
  • E. Thomasina Marsili (Dem.)
  • Mike Webster (Dem.)

State Senator (District 50)

  • Vaneta Becker (Rep.)

State Representative (District 76)

  • Stephen Folz (Dem.)
  • Wendy McNamara (Rep.)

Clerk of the Circuit Court

  • Carla Hayden (Rep.)

County Recorder

  • Debbie Stucki (Rep.)
  • Ken McWilliams (Dem.)

County Treasurer

  • Dottie Thomas (Rep.)

County Coroner

  • Steve Lockyear (Dem.)

County Surveyor

  • Linda Freeman (Rep.)

County Commissioner (District 1)

  • Zac Rascher (Rep.)
  • Ben Shoulders (Dem.)

County Commissioner (District 3)

  • Randall Chapman (Rep.)
  • Cheryl Musgrave (Rep.)

County Council (At Large)

  • Voters can choose up to three candidates
  • WM. Billy D. Garrett (Rep.)
  • Jill Anne Hahn (Rep.)
  • Joe Kiefer (Rep.)
  • Angela Koehler Lindsey (Rep.)
  • Amy Back (Dem.)
  • Ed Bassemier (Dem.)
  • Mike Goebel (Dem.)

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on Feb. 7, 2020)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories