History: Five Former VP’s from Indiana

Your Local Election HQ
YLEH Indiana OLD

If elected, Gov. Mike Pence would be the sixth vice president from the Hoosier State. Five former vice presidents are from Indiana.

The most recent was Dan Quayle – elected with President George H.W. Bush in 1988.

Then, you have to back more than 70 years to Thomas Marshall in 1912 under President Woodrow Wilson.

Charles Fairbanks won in 1904 with President Theodore Roosevelt.

Thomas Hendricks won in 1884 with President Grover Cleveland.

Finally in 1868, Schuyler Colfax was elected along with President Ulysses S. Grant. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories