The annual Home Team Friday MVP banquet kicked off at Milestones on Wednesday night, recognizing this year’s weekly winners and the MVP of the Year, Daviess County’s Joey Cambron.

Both Southridge and Memorial were also recognized at this year’s banquet after bringing home state championships this season.

Kentucky Wesleyan’s Brent Holsclaw was the evening’s guest speaker, sharing his advice with the talented award winners.

The MVP winners, including the MVP of the Year, were chosen by votes made online at and on the Home Team Friday Twitter account. 

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on December 6, 2017)