Frontier League announces 2020 schedule; Otters’ opening weekend is set for May 15-17

Evansville Otters Baseball Logo

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WEHT) – The Frontier League released the 2020 season schedule for the Evansville Otters, now featuring an expanded league of 14 teams with each team playing a 96-game schedule.

The 2020 season will feature five new teams as part of a merger of the Frontier League and the former Can-Am League.

The Otters open their 26th season when they visit the Gateway Grizzlies at GCS Ballpark in Sauget, Ill. On May 14.

The Otters will host Gateway at Bosse Field May 15-17 for Evansville’s opening weekend.

Here’s how the league’s divisional alignment will look for 2020.

Frontier League – Midwestern Division

  • Evansville
  • Florence
  • Gateway
  • Joliet
  • Schaumburg
  • Southern Illinois
  • Windy City

Frontier League – Can-Am Division

  • Lake Erie
  • New Jersey
  • Quebec
  • Rockland
  • Sussex County
  • Trois-Rivieres Washington

The All-Star Break will be July 13-16. The hosting location has not yet been announced.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on October 21, 2019)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBA Stats

Trending Stories