Frontier League announces league expansion

Local Sports


WASHINGTON, Pa. (WEHT) – The independent baseball league that the Evansville Otters play in will be adding some teams for the 2020 season.

The league is moving to 14 teams.

Five new teams are joining the Frontier League from the Can-Am League.

The teams making the move include the New Jersey Jackals, Quebec Capitales, Rockland Boulders, Sussex County Miners and Trois-Rivieres Aigles.

Original story

WASHINGTON, Pa. (WEHT) – Officials from the Frontier League are holding a press conference to make an announcement regarding the growth of the league and the 2020 season.

Watch here:

Click here to watch if you can’t see the video player above.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on October 16, 2019)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories