Evansville to host four NCAA Division II events

Top Stories

EVANSVILLE, Ind. (WEHT) — The NCAA announced championship sites for the next several years Wednesday, and Evansville will play host to multiple Division II championships.

The Elite 8 will be played at Ford Center in 2024 and 2025.

The D-2 cross country regional championships will be held at Angel Mounds in 2023.

The 2026 Swimming and Diving Championships will be held at the Deaconess Aquatic Center, which is currently under construction.

For the latest breaking news and stories from across the
Tri-State, follow Eyewitness News on Facebook and Twitter.

(This story was originally published on October 14, 2020)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

NBA Stats

Trending Stories